top of page
Math Formulas



Transforming Post-Secondary Education in Mathematics (TPSE) was founded in 2014 with a mission to effect constructive change across post-secondary education in mathematics by identifying challenges and working across institutional and organizational boundaries to find and disseminate solutions. It is now governed by a Board of esteemed mathematicians, statisticians, data scientists, administrators, educators, & industry leaders.


Math Advisory Group Members (MAGs)

The establishment of the Mathematics Advisory Group in 2016 marked the evolution of TPSE Math from information-gathering activities toward a more action-oriented role. With the TPSE board, MAG members are leading the effort to carry out, scale up, and evaluate the effectiveness of major reforms.


Alycia Marshall

Ricardo Moena


Haitham Alkhateeb (University of Baltimore)

Dean Allison (University of Northern Colorado)

Daniel Fahringer (Harrisburg Area Community College)

Maria Mercedes Franco (Queensborough Community College)

Jim Ham (Delta College)

Francesca Henderson (Just Equations)

Nicholas Horton (Amherst College)

Alycia Marshall (Community College of Philadelphia)

Herbert Medina (University of Portland)

Rick Miranda (Colorado State University)

Ricardo Moena (University of Cincinnati)

Victor Piercey (Ferris State University)

Monica Stephens Cooley (Spelman College)

Jane Tanner (Onondaga Community College)


Padmanabhan Seshaiyer (George Mason University)

Oscar Vega (California State University, Fresno)


Matt Ando (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Linda Braddy (Dallas College-Brookhaven Campus)

Rick Cleary (Babson College)

Duane Cooper (Morehouse College)

Mitch Keller (University of Wisconsin)

Kevin Knudson (University of Florida)

Bob Palais (Utah Valley University)

Peter Turner (Clarkson University)

William Ysla Vélez (University of Arizona)


Stephen Cantrell (University of Miami)



Sheldon Axler (San Francisco State University)

Stephen Cantrell (University of Miami)

Jesus De Loera (University of California, Davis)

Abbe Herzig (TPSE Math)

Jennifer Johnson-Leung (University of Idaho)

Chris Jones (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)

Tyler Kloefkorn (AMS​)

Tom Marley (University of Nebraska)

Asamoah Nkwanta (Morgan State University)

Michael O'Sullivan (San Diego State University)

John Palmieri (University of Washington)

Donald Saari (University of California, Irvine)

Fadil Santosa (Johns Hopkins University)

Mark Sepanski (Baylor University)

Karen Smith (University of Michigan)


Nancy Sattler (Terra Community College)

Katherine Stevenson (California State University, Northridge)


Kelly Bubp (Frostburg State University)

Ron Buckmire (Occidental College)

Celisa Counterman (Northhampton Community College)

Suzanne Doree (Augsburg University)

Robin Pemantle (University of Pennsylvania)

David Grant (University of Colorado, Boulder)

Nicole Infante (University of Nebraska)

Kathleen Kavanagh (Clarkson University)

David Kung (Charles A. Dana Center, UT Austin​)

Haynes Miller (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Deirdre Smeltzer (MAA)

 Eddie Tchertchian (Los Angeles Pierce College)

Paula Wilhite (Northeast Texas Community College)

Stan Yoshinobu (University of Toronto)

Michelle Younker (Terra Community College)


bottom of page