Board & Staff

Board of Governors       Staff & Consultants

Board of Governors

Phillip A. Griffiths

Professor Emeritus
School of Mathematics
Institute for Advanced Study

William E. (Brit) Kirwan
Executive Director

Chancellor Emeritus and Regents Professor of Mathematics
University System of Maryland

Eric Friedlander

Dean's Professor of Mathematics
University of Southern California

Jim_2019.jpgSylvester James Gates, Jr.

Brown Theoretical Physics Center Director, 
 Ford Foundation Professor of Physics &
 Affiliate Professor of Mathematics
Brown University

Mark Green

Professor Emeritus & Distinguished Research Professor
University of California - Los Angeles

Tara S. Holm

Professor of Mathematics
Cornell University

Karen Saxe

Director, Office of Government Relations
American Mathematical Society

DeWitt Wallace Professor of Mathematics, Emerita
Macalester College

Uri Treisman

Executive Director, Charles A. Dana Center
University Distinguished Teaching Professor, Professor of Mathematics,
  and Professor of Public Affairs
The University of Texas at Austin

Suzanne L. Weekes

Executive Director, Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Staff & Consultants
[return to top]


Dave Kung
Director of Strategy & Implementation

Professor of Mathematics
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Director, MAA Project NeXT


Scott Wolpert
Senior Consultant

Professor of Mathematics
University of Maryland



jah.jpgJulie Hendrickson
Director of Operations 



Carl Krueger

Senior Policy Analyst, Higher Education Services
Charles A. Dana Center
The University of Texas at Austin